Lost In the Merlion’s Land

First time mo….hmmm well "OO". A commercial of a popular carbonated drink that I can relate my experience here in Singapore. Here are the reasons what "first times" experiences that I have in this foreign country that feels like an extension of Makati combined with the lush greenery of UP LB and Diliman but a more richer version.

1. The airplane ride.

Before we left Manila for Singapore, I converse and ask people on our provicial town Sariaya of what do they feel when they are on the plane, the first person I asked is my dad and he say’s that it is like the feeling of riding a roller coaster, my bestfriend says’ it’s like riding a BUS with a little different feeling at descent and landing. Well they are both right about it  on descent and landing it is more like riding a roller coaster but once you are up it’s like a bus cruising the Norh Expressway(NLEX). I love the feeling of air pockets and a little turbulence because, it’s like your bus had been suspended on air and then experience a sudden drop due to a change in terrain.

2. In Foreign land

Yes, this is my first out of country experience, well the feeling is the same when I study in manila as a half meralco scholar, new things, new way of life, there is nothing that i know of the place, but just names and addresses. I still don’t know how to go around and the what and where to get the transportation going from point A to point B.Good thing taxi service is available but it is expensive, so we have to learn to ride the public transporatation system.

3. Feeling lost on a foreign land

I felt that but actually it’s the helpless feeling that we felt when we don’t know what bus or transportation that we would we take to go back to our spanish hotel which our HR head despise as it lacks the amenities and facilities that he would expect on the price that our company pays.Good thing there is a samaritan that help us out, it’s an Indian National that work for ATandT his name is Ramneek, I thought it was romnick so I hit a joke that his name sounded like a popular matinee idol of the 80’s who is Romnick Sarmenta.Great thing we are back at the hotel.

4. First picture on a Post card type Scenery

Chinese Temple, Indian Temple all in China Town and the popular orchard road to name them all, yes we did not get around too much and since it’s a business trip,we just squeezed what we can squeeze on the time we have. Lucky for us we rode the wrong train, we circled almost all the north and southern part of singapore via their MRT system.Also it’s my first time to hold an advance camera a CANON Rebel XT bought in the US, I thank Sir Paul for the experience as we have the pictorial souvenir.

Well these are all that I can think about my firsts on Singapore, of the interracial view of women and the mixing of races really produces a good view for the eyes (don’t think of me as an oggling pervert), I like to adore the looks and appreciate God’s creation,specially of the opposite sex, well I am still a patriot, but who will not, as I have seen a very beautiful women who has the mix of all the races thought she was a foreigner and what a surprise she speaks tagalog.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Boycott

  • Trip laang

    P8180006

    P8180005

    More Photos
  • html hit counter
