If only I

At first it was really obvious
We cannot be together
It’s just a dream to have you
A dream that I take it to the next level

I know it would not lead to anything
But still I persist and insist
Because it’s my heart that tells me so
It’s the love that I felt for you
And hoped you could feel it too

Though this is one way
I still loved you anyway
I have seen you rose and fell
But I just stay here as an observer

If only I could tell you how I feel
If only I could make you feel
That I loved you since the day
That sweetest smile crossed my way

I know you might think it’s skin deep
But by being around you I felt that depth
A depth that only an in love heart can fathom

A depth that keeps me from falling into you
So if only I could tell you
Maybe you will love me too.

1 Comment

  1. Very nice poem .. is it about love at first sight? And wanting to reach out to someone who wouldn’t otherwise know how you feel? That’s what I got from it.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Boycott

  • Trip laang

    P8180006

    P8180005

    More Photos
  • html hit counter
